CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

(Through E-mail)



The Vice-Chancellor is pleased to order that Dr. Rohtas, Associate Professor, Department of Economics will act as Chairperson, Department of Sociology with immediate effect, till further orders. The Department of Sociology will be under the Faculty of Social Sciences.

REGISTRAR dated: 311124

Endst. No. AC-I/127/24/ 21355- 21439

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action:

- 1. All Deans of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 2. All the Chairpersons, University Teaching Departments, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 3. Dr. Rohtas, Associate Professor, Department of Economics, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 4. Director, UITDC, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa for uploading the notification on University Website.
- 5. All Branch Officers, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 6. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 7. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Deputy Registrar (Academic)